Wednesday, October 8, 2014

TCU takes the trophy from Oklahoma

While I was sitting in the stands at the birthplace of the jiMpossible-sarcasMike Trophy - TCU was shocking Oklahoma 37-33 to make the trophy theirs!

(Photo by Tom Pennington/Getty Images)

The Horned Frogs have only won the trophy once before. In October of 1991 they defeated Rice only to lose to Baylor a week later. They've also played for the trophy sic other times. Losing to LSU in 1959, Ohio St in 1969, USC in 1977, BYU in 1996, and Texas Tech and Kansas St. in 2012.

TCU travels to Baylor this weekend in a match-up of top-ten teams.

No comments:

Post a Comment